Queen Ravenna | Jessica Rousseau Cosplay

Cosplay photo shoot: Achievement unlocked.

I am so excited because I finally got to shoot the very talented Jessica Rousseau with her Evil Ravenna (The Huntsman: Winter’s War). Her dress and OH MY GOD that cape was dripping in beautiful details and I sincerely hope I did it justice.

Side note: I had a little fun trying my hand at composites with the feature image, haha. Practice makes perfect, but that was more for fun.

Among my favourites, I couldn’t decide which one I liked more… so I had to put in both! haha.

Costume close up features…

I love that I captured both her character (deliciously evil), and also Jessica’s personality. I really wanted that “evil but innocent” photo energy… creating a far more dramatic effect, and a beautiful elegance (just like Charlize Theron!). As a cosplayer, I really wanted to make sure she had lots of images of her costume, details etc. but also the character too! She was a beauty to shoot with, and I hope I have the opportunity again in the future!

Disclaimer:

All photos have been taken by me (Jennifer Rapkins). If you require these photos for any reason, they must maintain the watermark logo or email to discuss licensing details including written permission from the cosplayer.

Please email me at: jennifer_rapkins@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

