Candy Skin | Behind-the-scenes

It’s been years since I’ve been behind the camera from a videographer perspective. When I mentioned to my old high school friend and Director, Kyle, about a chance to work with him again he was happy to have me apart of the team.

A short film, Candy Skin, has been submitted into multiple festivals and we’re very excited of the success it has so far. Hiring professional actors and make up artist “On Scene FX” we were definitely on our way to creating something truly wonderful. Regretfully, I can’t show you everything I’d like without giving too much away. When the film is ready to formally be released I may update this.

I was in charge of behind the scene photography and videography. Today I am just sharing the photos with you all and can’t wait to share more with you later!

On Scene FX works on our main character

Main character shots

Close up of the incredible make up work on his hands, we’ll never tell you why! (until you see the movie, that is!)

One of our locations, an old barn with a lot of character. Also featuring Kyle, our director, in action!

Some other characters are being introduced!

Our main character undergoes some serious facial reconstruction while one of our other characters starts transforming into his character.

We have some slightly less bloody shots too!

With all sorts of Director shots, I’ll end with these!

I look forward to sharing more with you in the future. In the meantime, Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

