CAPE | April 23-24, 2016

CAPE (Cornwall Area Pop Event) hosted it’s second annual convention. I was told that last year it was only one day, as the Cornwall area do not have their local busses operating on Sundays. This year apparently there were shuttles to help con-goers get to the Benson Centre. I was unfortunately only able to go for a few hours on Saturday, but met a lot of really amazing and talented people. It had such a different dynamic from our usual OCC or PopExpo’s etc. that most cosplayers attend. I even had the pleasure of meeting a couple of celebrities who had a few minutes to spare to chat with me and my friends I was with.

On to the photos!

IMG_3293

The Pirate group! Featuring (L to R): Elizabeth Swann (Pirates of the Caribbean), Hook (Once), Will Turner and Jack Sparrow (PotC). – Truly some great cosplays, level of detail is wonderful… well done!

Ace Ventura Montreal, as I found out later, was a special cosplay guest and he was so funny… very in character, loved it!

My long time friend Tabitha (Maka) and her sister Amanda (Soul Eater Evans) from Soul Eater.

IMG_3296

I bumped into a fellow Fallout survivor!  (his girlfriend took the photo for us)

And he wore his mask for me! Such excellent work put into his armour and weapon. I gotta amp up my Fallout game!

L: Jon Snow (Game of Thrones) | R: Lucy (Fairy Tale) – It was her first convention and I love to support new cosplayers! We all started somewhere!

These lovely folks from Underworld Larp Ottawa who were trying to get us to go out to do some larping. I wish I had time for things like that!

Merida (Brave) and Daisy (Mario)

We also ran into Marie-Claude Bourbonnais as Scorpion from Mortal Combat, not realizing who she was! She was away from her booth, haha. The level of detail on the leather was amazing.

We also had the pleasure of speaking with Barabara Luna, Noelle Hannibal and Dr. StEvil (who came by and teased Amanda’s red eye contacts, saying she should get ‘checked out’). Haha. I cannot wait to attend again next year. It was a great time!

Disclaimer:

All photos have been taken by me unless otherwise indicated. You are welcome to these photos as long as they remain for personal use. If you require them for commercial use they must maintain the watermark logo or email to discuss licensing details. If I have made an error in cosplayer details, please let me know so I can make the change. If you are in these photos, I am happy to credit your facebook/website, and send you the original image.

Convention lighting is not forgiving so I do apologize if they are not of the highest quality as I do not have control around our environment.

Please email me at: jennifer_rapkins@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

